Welcome to our place...

Temple B’nai Torah is a diverse caring congregation that embraces a progressive and inclusive vision of Reform Judaism through worship, study of Torah and righteous deeds. We are creating a multi-generational home in our region by staying connected to our roots, as well as offering spiritual enrichment, Jewish education and community engagement.

 

Services Schedule

 
Friday, August 23
6:30pm
 Picnic Under the Stars (Outside weather permitting)
7:15pm
Erev Shabbat Summer Service (K/L)
 
Saturday, August 24
9:30am
Torah Study (K/L)
 
Tuesday, August 27
1:30pm
Torah Study (K/L)
 
Friday, August 30
7:15pm
Erev Shabbat Summer Service (K/L)
 
 

Wednesday, August 28

6:15pm

Adult Hebrew Class (104)

7:00pm

Adult HHD Choir Reh. (101/103)

Wednesday, September 4

7:00pm

Adult HHD Choir Reh. (101/103)

Sunday, September 8

9:30am

TBT Book Club (K/L)

11:30am

Youth/Teen Choir (101/103)

Wednesday, September 11

7:00pm

Adult HHD Choir Reh. (101/103)

Click HERE for the full flyer.

– – – – – – –

To see photos from Mitzvah Day 2019,

click HERE

– – – – – – –

Our Adult Community

SH logo 2014

Sisterhood

Tuesday, September 3
6:45pm
Sisterhood Exec. Meeting (K/L)
7:30pm
Sisterhood Board Meeting (K/L)
 
Monday, September 16
7:30pm
Sisterhood Book Club (101/103)
 
Tuesday, October 15

7:30pm

 Sisterhood Board Meeting (Y/L)
 
Wednesday, October 16

7:30pm

 Sisterhood Program (K/L)
 
Tuesday, October 22

6:30pm

 Sisterhood Membership Dinner (S/H)
 
Saturday, October 26

5:00pm

 Sisterhood Art Auction set-up (S/H)
 

7:00pm

 Sisterhood Art Auction (S/H)
 
Click HERE for additional info
Brotherhood logo

Brotherhood

Sunday, September 8

9:15am

 Congregation Breakfast (S/H)
 
Tuesday, September 10

7:00pm

 Brotherhood Board Meeting (K/L)
 
Tuesday, September 17

7:00pm

 Brotherhood Dinner (K/L)
 
Sunday, September 22

9:15am

 Brotherhood Breakfast (S/H)
 
Sunday, October 6

9:15am

 Congregation Breakfast (S/H)
 

10:30am

 Erect Sukkah (Outside)
 
Click HERE for additional info

 

Chai club logo b

Chai Club

Monday, August 26
7:30pm
Chai Club Meet & Greet (S/H)
 
Monday, September 23
7:30pm
Chai Club Program (S/H)
 
Monday, October 7
7:30pm
Chai Club Board Meeting (K/L)
 
Monday, October 28

7:30pm

 Chai Club Program (S/H)

Click HERE for additional info

circle of friends.jpg

Circle of Friends

Wednesday, September 4
7:30pm
Circle of Friends Ice Cream Social/Meet & Greet (K/L)
 
Sunday, September 8 – 15
 C of F Villa Roma Trip (Away)
 
Monday, September 16
7:00pm
C of F Board Meeting (K/L)
 
Sunday, September 22
11:00am
C of F Apple Picking (Away)
 
Sunday, October 20
7:00pm
Circle of Friends Board Meeting (K/L)
 
Sunday, October 27
7:00pm
Circle of Friends Membership Dinner (Away)
 
Click HERE for additional info

 

TBT PTA logo (002)

PTA

 
Sunday, September 15
11:30am
PTA Shofar Workshop (Y/L)
 
Sunday, October 6

10:00am

PTA Meeting (104)
 
Click HERE for more info
 
 
 
Menorah
 
Tuesday, August 27
6:30pm
 Exec. Board of Trustees (K/L)
7:30pm
Board of Trustees Meeting (K/L)
 
Thursday, August 29
7:00pm
Social Action/Justice Mtg (104)
 
Wednesday, September 4
1:45pm
 Communication Mtg (104)
 
Monday, September 9
7:00pm
Fundraising Committee Meeting (104)
 
Tuesday, September 10
7:00pm
Religious Ed Meeting (Library)
7:00pm
Board of Trustees/VP Mtg (104)
 
Wednesday, September 11
7:00pm
Social Action/Justice Com. Mtg (104)
 
Monday, September 16
7:00pm
House Committee Meeting (104)
8:00pm
Finance Committee (Library)
 
Tuesday, September 17
7:30pm
Social Action/Justice Meeting (104)
 
Tuesday, September 24
6:30pm
Exec. Board of Trustees Mtg (K/L)
7:30pm
Board of Trustees Meeting (K/L)

Our Youth Community

BNTY Jr

BNTY Jr is the TBT youth group

for grades 7 – 8 in  Y/L

Mon,  5:30 pm – 6:30 pm

BNTY Sr

BNTY Sr is the TBT youth group

for grades 9 – 12 in Y/L

Mon,  8:15 pm – 9:45 pm

MNTY

MNTY, our newest group,

is the TBT  youth group 

for grade 5 – 6

Sun, following Religious School (1/mo)

Youth Activities Logo wide 2

Fundraising

Bingo b 2017

Bingo

Come on down!

Every Wednesday at 10:30 am

Every Thursday at 7:15 pm

Have fun!  Win money!!

_____________________

Click HERE for info on

Food Certificate Program

FATHERSDAY_300x250._CB462830001_

Amazon

You can help Temple B’nai Torah raise funds just by clicking HERE to place any orders on Amazon.com. (You will see smile.amazon.com/ch/11-6002996 and Amazon donates to Temple B’nai Torah.) The temple earns commission. It doesn’t cost you an extra penny.

leaf grove comp

A Grove of Trees Grows in Wantagh

This is a beautiful way to honor your family and friends – a new baby, a new Bar/Bat Mitzvah, a wedding, any special event or person.

Click HERE for donation info.

judaica shop

The Judy Lichtenstein Judaica Shop

operated by volunteers from the Sisterhood of Temple B’nai Torah, is open on Sunday mornings from 9AM to 11:30AM …

Click HERE for additional info.

Ten Minutes of Torah

Weekly Email Sign Up

Temple B’nai Torah

has a weekly e-mail

called the Scroll.

Click Join Our Mailing List

to receive a copy.