Welcome to our place...

Temple B’nai Torah is a diverse caring congregation that embraces a progressive and inclusive vision of Reform Judaism through worship, study of Torah and righteous deeds. We are creating a multi-generational home in our region by staying connected to our roots, as well as offering spiritual enrichment, Jewish education and community engagement.

 

Services Schedule

 
Friday, June 14

8:00pm

 Shabbat Installation Service
 
Saturday, June 15

9:30am

 Torah Study (K/L)
 

10:30am

 Shabbat Service (1) B/M Falletta
 
Monday, June 17

12:00pm

 Torah Study (K/L)
 
Friday, June 21

6:30pm

 Kabbalat Service
 
Saturday, June 22

9:30am

 Torah Study (K/L)
 

10:30am

 Shabbat Service (2) B/M Kurland
 
Monday, June 24

12:00pm

 Torah Study (K/L)
 
Friday, June 28

7:15pm

 Erev Shabbat Summer Service (K/L)
 
Saturday, June 29

9:30am

 Torah Study (K/L)

Congratulations

to the

2019 Confirmation Class

– – – – – – –

To see photos from Mitzvah Day 2019,

click HERE

– – – – – – –

For additional info, click HERE

Our Adult Community

SH logo 2014

Sisterhood

 
 
Click HERE for additional info
Brotherhood logo

Brotherhood

 
Tuesday, July 16

7:30pm

 Brotherhood Board Meeting (Away)
 
Saturday, July 27

1:00pm

 Brotherhood Summer Fair set-up (S/H-K/L)
 
Sunday, July 28

6:00am

 Brotherhood Street Fair set-up (S/H-K/L)
 

10:00am

 Brotherhood Street Fair (S/H-K/L)
 
Wednesday, August 14

7:30pm

 Brotherhood Board Meeting (Away)
 
Click HERE for additional info

 

Chai club logo b

Chai Club

 
Monday, June 24

7:30pm

Chai Club Program (S/H)
 
Sunday, August 18

2:00pm

 Chai Club / C of F Day at Theater (Away)
 
Monday, August 26

7:30pm

Chai Club Meet & Greet (S/H)
 

Click HERE for additional info

circle of friends.jpg

Circle of Friends

Sunday, June 23

9:00am

 Circle of Friends Board Meeting (Away)
 
Saturday, July 20

6:30pm

 C of F LI Ducks Game (Away)
 
Sunday, August 4

11:00am

 C of F Board Brunch (Away)
 
Sunday, August 18

2:00pm

 C of F/Chai Club Day at Theater (Away)
 
Wednesday, September 4

7:30pm

 Circle of Friends Meet & Greet (K/L)
 
Click HERE for additional info

 

TBT PTA logo (002)

PTA

 
Sunday, September 15
11:30am
 PTA Shofar Workshop (Y/L)
Menorah
Friday, June 14

5:00pm

 Installation Dinner set-up (S/H)
 

6:30pm

 Installation Dinner (S/H)
 
Monday, June 17

9:30am

 Book Club (K/L)
 
Tuesday, June 18

7:30pm

 Calendar Meeting (K/L)
 
Tuesday, June 25
 

7:30pm

 IGC Meeting/Lite Supper (K/L)
 
Tuesday, July 9

7:00pm

 Executive Board of Trustees Mtg (K/L)
 
Wednesday, July 10

7:00pm

 Social Action/Justice Meeting (104)
 

Our Youth Community

BNTY Jr

BNTY Jr is the TBT youth group

for grades 7 – 8 in  Y/L

Mon,  5:30 pm – 6:30 pm

BNTY Sr

BNTY Sr is the TBT youth group

for grades 9 – 12 in Y/L

Mon,  8:15 pm – 9:45 pm

MNTY

MNTY, our newest group,

is the TBT  youth group 

for grade 5 – 6

Sun, following Religious School (1/mo)

Youth Activities Logo wide 2

Fundraising

Bingo b 2017

Bingo

Come on down!

Every Wednesday at 10:30 am

Every Thursday at 7:15 pm

Have fun!  Win money!!

_____________________

Click HERE for info on

Food Certificate Program

FATHERSDAY_300x250._CB462830001_

Amazon

You can help Temple B’nai Torah raise funds just by clicking HERE to place any orders on Amazon.com. (You will see smile.amazon.com/ch/11-6002996 and Amazon donates to Temple B’nai Torah.) The temple earns commission. It doesn’t cost you an extra penny.

leaf grove comp

A Grove of Trees Grows in Wantagh

This is a beautiful way to honor your family and friends – a new baby, a new Bar/Bat Mitzvah, a wedding, any special event or person.

Click HERE for donation info.

judaica shop

The Judy Lichtenstein Judaica Shop

operated by volunteers from the Sisterhood of Temple B’nai Torah, is open on Sunday mornings from 9AM to 11:30AM …

Click HERE for additional info.

Ten Minutes of Torah

Weekly Email Sign Up

Temple B’nai Torah

has a weekly e-mail

called the Scroll.

Click Join Our Mailing List

to receive a copy.